Skip to content

The indestructible Nano

April 24, 2007

ipod-nano-black.jpg

Or atleast, machine-washable. Hear-ye, why wait for wearable computers when you have your very own iPod Nano?

Turns out that its a good idea to do your laundry regularly. One and a half months after losing my ipod nano, I finally washed the pair of cargos at the bottom of my laundry basket. The washing machine seemed to be in a merry mood, making some wonderful noises that got me thinking that like all the geriatric things in my house, it was breaking down as well. Fancy my surprise when a pair of earphones came out of the machine. I think “Crap, there go my room mate’s ipod ear phones”. Even more surprise as I find the black cover of what used to be my nano. As expected, the nano came out soon after.

So, I dried it for a day and a half and lo and behold – it was back again with all the music it previously contained!

From → Random

3 Comments
  1. hey awesome!!i’ll take mine when i go swimming next ๐Ÿ˜›

  2. haha, good to know that, since i’m planning to buy one for my brother. will let him know it’s machine washable-ness also ๐Ÿ˜€

  3. Yeah, i was even more surprised when i searched the net and apparently people have tried this as a “test” on the nano. To borrow a phrase, the mind boggles.

Leave a Reply

