Skip to content

Obama

May 31, 2009

As a McCain supporter despite Palingrad, I have been continuously impressed by what feels like a steady stream of legislation that Obama has passed since becoming President. His latest speech which unequivocally rejects torture and lays out a plan for the closure of Guantanamo Bay is brilliant. He argues

“I know some have argued that brutal methods like water-boarding were necessary to keep us safe. I could not disagree more. As Commander-in-Chief, I see the intelligence, I bear responsibility for keeping this country safe, and I reject the assertion that these are the most effective means of interrogation.”

During the speech I turned into a Obama-groupie simply because I agreed so much with what he was saying.  His arguments made complete sense and Dick Cheney’s bumbling response only made me go “I rest my case”.

The full text of the speech is available here

From → Politics

3 Comments
  1. McCain supporter? Explain! 🙂

    – Nandini, who cannot resist a hearty debate

  2. Sushil permalink

    Sure, can explain to people who permit access to their blog!

  3. dude, I moved. to nandinisniche.blogspot.com. this was *months* ago, there was a sign up on the old blog for ages afterwards. 😛

Leave a Reply

